play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of LBA Motors

At LBA Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

LBA Motors

LBA Motors

Based on 69 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Top professional service

    By Paul T on 19 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from start to finish,really impressed. Nothing was too much trouble.Love my car and will definitely use them again.

    Reply from LBA Motors on 21/01/20

    Thank you for taking out the time to leave us feedback on your experience, we are pleased to hear you are happy with the car. LBA Motors.

  • 5

    Bad customer service.!!!!!

    By Nina C on 30 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really not happy ...we made a 2 o'clock appointment as it stated veiwing by appointment only ...then over an hour we fought our way through town and queues to draw money out of bank asked we rung when we were nearly there ..only to b told someone had walked in and was looking at the car ...I said we were still on way wanting to see it ..then they rung back to say car was now sold......We had an appointment ..other person didnt ..We should have been given 1st choice ...very disappointed ....

    Reply from LBA Motors on 30/11/19

    Please accept our sincere apologies, we did our best to inform you as soon as we could with a situation that was not fully in our control. Sorry you missed out on the car, however you are more than welcome to view our range of other cars in stock. Sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the confusion of appointment time and please be assured that this will not happen again in the future. LBA Motors x.

  • 5

    Honest Car Sales

    By Will L on 16 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Found a good runaround through LBA. They were more than happy to meet at a time convenient for me. They were upfront and honest about a minor fault with the vehicle and advised what they believed it could be. I will be recommending LBA Motors to friends and family.

    Reply from LBA Motors on 24/10/19

    Hi, We are pleased to hear you are happy with the car and appreciate your recommendation to your family and friends , thank you! LBA Motors x.

  • 5

    Brilliant experience.

    By Ron M on 12 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    When a friend took me to pick up my car he said "How do you find these places". I said, "I didn't find the place , I found the car" I have just bought a car that looks amazing inside and out, the owners policy is to first send off the car for an MoT and to sort any issues, then they have a warranty arranged for the car, brilliant ! Then the car has a full valet, exterior, interior and engine bay. I couldn't be happier with the car and importantly , the buying experience. They're a young couple working as a team that went the extra mile to ensure every question was answered, every point was covered. Its obvious they are just starting out in this business so criticism of their facilities [or lack of them at this point in time] is meaningless and cruel, showing a lack of understanding on the part of that reviewer. Would I shop there again ? Absolutely. Would I recommend them to friends and family ? Without hesitation. Well done LBA Motors, you will go far.

    Reply from LBA Motors on 16/10/19

    Hi Ron, Thank you so much for taking out the time to leave us a lovely review, it means a lot to us :) We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you, your kind words help us thrive and with your well wishes we will hopefully grow bigger and better! We wish you all the best and hope to see you in the future. Thank you from the LBA Team x.

  • 5

    Efficient and helpful car sale

    By Gulam H on 02 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Wanted a top spec used car found a great Nissan qashqai. Really nice guy, no pressure sale, friendly was able to see us at time a convenient to me would recommend to anyone.

    Reply from LBA Motors on 16/10/19

    Thank you for your kind words, we would love to continue to provide a great service to your family & friends!

  • 5

    Recent purchase

    By M A on 02 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience, very knowledgeable and well presented car. Hope to buy again thank you

    Reply from LBA Motors on 16/10/19

    We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, thank you for trusting us in advising you and hope you are happy with the car! LBA Motors.

  • 5

    Great, small local seller.

    By Alison M on 02 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 9 year old Mini Clubman and am really happy with the service received and the car itself. The cars are stored in a yard but we met the owner at our convenience and there was no pressure to purchase. Our new car was as described and a new MOT was put on the car before we bought it. The owners of the company were both friendly and helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to purchase a car from them in the future.

    Reply from LBA Motors on 16/10/19

    Hi Alison, Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us, we are happy to hear it was a positive one :) All the best from the LBA family (including kitty!)

  • 5

    Good expreance

    By Norman A on 30 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car from this dealer, had no sales preasure, car as described good part exchange price for my car pleasent people to deal with. Would buy another car from this dealer.

    Reply from LBA Motors on 16/10/19

    Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us, we are pleased you are happy with the car :)

  • 5

    Dishonest description

    By Richard G on 27 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from this dealer at the weekend , car is great and was reasonably priced but when we arrived it was covered in dust which you would of thought if you know someone is coming to see a car you would clean it ?? advert says ( without any dents or rust patches at all ) After getting home and washing the car there are a few age related dents which i would expect for a 10 year old car but annoyingly there are two dents in the roof ....... hence why he didn't clean the car very very sly so beware check this dealers cars thoroughly before parting with your money .

    Reply from LBA Motors on 04/09/19

    Hi Richard, We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review, however we were surprised at your 2* rating as you mention that the car is great and reasonably priced. We take pride in preparing our cars with a full valet and polish before sale but as we are a small family run business operating from an open yard rather than a main dealer with a glass showroom, we have no control over the weather conditions that may result in dust settling on the cars. We are sorry you feel the need to call a small family run business who have been trading honestly for over 10 years as sly and dishonest, as we allow our customers all the time they need to inspect the car before agreeing to make a purchase. We take the time in writing a thorough and honest description for each car and as you mention in your review, age related dents are to be expected on a 10 year old car. We regret you could not rate us more highly on this occasion but are pleased to hear you are happy with the car! LBA Motors

‹ Prev Next ›